Subscription UGC marketplace: $499-$899/month plus a marketplace fee on top of whatever you pay creators directly
Researched by Gan Liu · Founder & lead researcher
(Starter) + 12% marketplace fee; creator payments separate
Opens vidovo.com in a new tab
Vidovo starts at $499 /month, holds 4.6/5 on Trustpilot. Best for brands committed to an ongoing monthly UGC program that can absorb a platform fee layered on top of creator pay.
Best for brands committed to an ongoing monthly UGC program that can absorb a platform fee layered on top of creator pay
Skip it if anyone testing UGC with one or two videos - the floor is $499/month before a single creator is paid
Full editorial review in progress — the facts above are verified from Vidovo’s own pages and third-party ratings.

What is Vidovo?
Vidovo (operated by Vidovo, Inc.) is a US-based marketplace where brands and agencies hire human UGC creators: you pay a monthly platform subscription, browse or invite creators, run campaigns in Vidovo's dashboard, and pay each creator their own rate with a marketplace fee applied. Creators set their own prices ("On Vidovo, you set the price", per Vidovo's creator page). A separate fully managed track exists where Vidovo's team handles strategy, sourcing, scripting, QA and delivery. Cost has three layers - subscription, creator rate, marketplace fee - and only the first is published as a firm number. Vidovo's own pricing FAQ is the only public benchmark for the second, putting content at "as low as $100" and "around $200-250 for top tier creators." The site's creator-count claim varies between 20,000+, 23,000+, 25,000 and 30,000+ depending on which page you read; its sitemap lists 2,209 public creator profiles. Vidovo also claims 10,000+ assets delivered and a 10% creator approval rate - both the vendor's own figures with no published methodology.
What can Vidovo do?
Creator marketplace with stacked filters
Search creators by industry, content category, platform (TikTok, Instagram, YouTube), location, age and gender. Public profiles show a bio, portfolio video and platform stats; packages, rates and brand reviews require an account.
Published per-tier marketplace fee
The pricing page states the take rate next to each plan price - 12% on Starter, 7% on Pro, custom on Enterprise. Three other Vidovo pages state different figures (see pricing notes).
Campaign management and creator applications
Write a brief, set a budget, and receive unlimited creator applications; Starter allows 1 active campaign, Pro 10, Enterprise unlimited. In-platform messaging with creators before, during and after a campaign.
Multi-brand workspaces for agencies
Pro includes 3 brands and 3 seats, Enterprise unlimited. Vidovo says each client gets a separate workspace with its own campaigns, creators and content library, and that agencies can keep clients out of the platform entirely and deliver content themselves.
Managed service on the same creator pool
An alternative track where Vidovo's team runs strategy, creator sourcing, scripting, production management, QA and delivery, with a dedicated account manager and performance review calls. Priced by proposal, not self-serve.
Written usage-rights policy
A standalone Usage Rights Policy (last updated 22 April 2026) assigns all right, title and interest in delivered content to the commissioning brand as work made for hire, perpetual, worldwide and sublicensable.
Prepaid wallet funding creator payments
Brands top up a Vidovo wallet to pay for campaigns and creators; the app's Add Funds dialog offers $25, $100, $250 and $500 presets plus a custom amount, labelled USD. Creator payouts run through Stripe Connect, so creators must be in a Stripe-supported country and be 18 or over, and can request payment 14 days after a campaign completes.
Product seeding, whitelisting and social listening
Vidovo publishes use-case pages for product seeding and influencer whitelisting (Facebook partnership ads appear as an Enterprise line item), plus a social-listening feature marked beta that monitors Instagram only, with TikTok described as coming soon.
Use cases
- Brands committed to an ongoing monthly UGC program that can absorb a platform fee layered on top of creator pay
- Agencies needing multi-brand workspaces and white-label delivery — Pro covers 3 brands and 3 seats, Enterprise is unlimited
- Buyers who want outright copyright rather than a term licence, and who will read the Usage Rights Policy and the Terms of Service together before signing
- Teams that want the option to move between running campaigns themselves and handing them to a managed team without changing vendor
- Brands that value being able to message creators directly in-platform and rebuild a roster of repeat creators
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone testing UGC with one or two videos - the floor is $499/month before a single creator is paid
- Buyers who need to compare creator rates before committing budget; rates are only visible after signup
- Teams that need a contractually fixed take rate - the site publishes 7%, 10%, 12% and 10-15% in different places, and the Campaign Fees Policy reserves the right to change fees "at any time, with or without prior notice"
- Brands that want a published managed-service price before a sales call - the only number is "starts at $10K" with no period attached
- Buyers who need a contractual uptime or support SLA on a self-serve plan - SLAs are an Enterprise line item, and the Terms of Service say Vidovo does not offer service-level agreements for most of its services
- Creators who expect to license content per-use, cap usage, or renegotiate rights later - expressly prohibited and grounds for permanent removal
- Creators outside countries supported by Stripe Connect, who cannot be paid on the platform at all
Vidovo pros and cons
Pros
- Publishes its marketplace take rate next to each plan price on the public pricing page (12% Starter, 7% Pro) - most marketplaces disclose take rate only at checkout or on a sales call
- Flat month-to-month pricing: one monthly figure per tier, no annual-vs-monthly toggle, no struck-through headline price and no credit packs on the pricing page
- A standalone, dated Usage Rights Policy grants the brand all right, title and interest in delivered content on a perpetual, worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable basis rather than a time-limited licence
- Publishes a creator-cost benchmark in its own pricing FAQ ("as low as $100"; "around $200-250 for top tier creators"), which most marketplaces omit entirely
- The Campaign Fees Policy breaks out how much of the fee is payment processing (approximately 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction), a disclosure few marketplaces make
- Self-serve and fully managed run on the same creator pool, so a buyer can switch models without changing vendor
- Creator profiles with bio, portfolio video and platform stats are browsable without an account
Cons
- Four different marketplace-fee figures across Vidovo's own pages - 12%/7% on the pricing page, a flat 10% in the Campaign Fees Policy, and 10-15% in both the Terms of Service and the creator FAQ - so the page you read determines what you think you will be charged
- Three-layer cost with only one layer published: the $499/month subscription is charged before any creator is paid, then the creator's own rate, then the marketplace fee. The /faq page nonetheless says "The price you see is the price you pay"
- Creator rates are behind a login. The creator-marketplace page promises "See Their Work, Pricing, and Reviews Before You Commit," but public creator profiles show no packages and no prices
- The managed-service page is headed "Simple Pricing. No Surprises." and on 2026-09-20 carried no price we could read; the only figure we found on the site is "Managed service starts at $10K" in the /for-brands FAQ, with no billing period beside it
- Starter is a very thin tier for $499/month: one active campaign, one seat, one brand. Running two campaigns at once means jumping to $899/month
- Creator network size is claimed as 30,000+, 25,000, 23,000+ and 20,000+ on different pages. The creator-marketplace page alone carries three of those four (30,000+ in its headline, 25,000 in its FAQ, 23,000+ in its title tag). The sitemap lists 2,209 public creator profiles
- The Terms of Service grant Vidovo a separate irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free licence to use content supplied through the platform for its own marketing, advertising, promotion, research or "any other lawful purpose", and to extend that to its partners - so the brand ownership the Usage Rights Policy grants is not exclusive
- The Campaign Fees Policy reserves the right to change fees "at any time, with or without prior notice" and states that participation constitutes acceptance of "any fees introduced, modified, or not yet listed in this document" - blanket consent to fees that are not disclosed anywhere
- Creator-side terms are unusually one-sided: the Usage Rights Policy prohibits creators from discussing, negotiating or charging for usage rights at all, and makes any such communication grounds for "immediate and permanent removal... without entitlement to any pending or future compensation"
- No free trial of a paid plan, and delivery-time claims range from 5 to 14 days across five different pages - the managed-service page contradicts itself, heading a section "From Kickoff to Content in 7 Business Days" and then stating "Typical turnaround: 5-10 business days"
- The /faq page appears stale relative to the rest of the site - it describes an "order a video" model where "We select the best in-house creators for your brand," which contradicts the self-serve marketplace the homepage and pricing page sell
- Independent review evidence is thin: Trustpilot showed 4.6 from 21 reviews on 2026-09-20, the G2 page returned 403 and no Capterra listing exists at the expected URL, so there is little outside evidence to weigh against the site's own claims
Sources consulted
as of 2026-09-20- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- vidovo.com (opens in a new tab)
- trustpilot.com (opens in a new tab)
Quick facts about Vidovo
- Pricing
- Starter$499/monthPro (marked "Most Popular")$899/monthEnterpriseCustomcustomManaged ServiceNo price published on the managed-service page; "Managed service starts at $10K" appears in the /for-brands FAQ with no billing period statednot stated
Read on https://www.vidovo.com/pricing on 2026-09-20. No annual/monthly toggle exists - each tier shows one flat "/month" figure with no struck-through price and no "save X%" annual discount anywhere on the page; the page's own plan data carries a single Stripe price per tier, with no annual variant. The plan card prices are server-rendered, but the pricing FAQ answers quoted here are rendered client-side and were read from the JS bundle that /pricing itself loads from www.vidovo.com. CURRENCY: the pricing page prints "$" and never names a currency; the app's Add Funds dialog labels its amount field "USD" and the front-end formats money with Intl.NumberFormat("en-US", {currency:"USD"}), so USD - but the page a buyer reads does not say so. FEE CONTRADICTION - four different numbers on the vendor's own site: (1) /pricing says 12% (Starter) and 7% (Pro); (2) /policies/campaign-fees, Last Updated April 22, 2026, says "a single, all-inclusive platform fee of 10% of the total campaign value", "automatically deducted at the time of transaction", and discloses that roughly 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction of that 10% goes to the payment processor; (3) /terms-of-service, Last updated October 25, 2025, under "Marketplace Fees" says "We charge a 10-15% fee on all orders"; (4) the creators section of /faq repeats "Vidovo keeps a 10-15% commission on all orders, and you keep the rest." WHO PAYS THE FEE IS ALSO CONTRADICTED: the /pricing FAQ frames it as a brand cost ("It's only charged when you pay creators"), while the /ugc-creator FAQ tells creators it "is a percentage of the total amount you earn from the brand" and the Campaign Fees Policy describes it as automatically deducted, justified to creators. MODEL CONTRADICTION: the /for-brands FAQ says "Self serve pricing is pay-per-video or subscription," but /pricing sells only monthly subscriptions, and on 2026-09-20 we found no per-video price on it; the /self-serve FAQ claims "no mandatory monthly minimum to get started," which the $499/month entry tier contradicts. HIDDEN-FEE CONTRADICTION: /faq says "we don't have any hidden fees. The price you see is the price you pay. No extra charges for things like subtitles, revisions, or commercial rights" - but the published price is a subscription that buys no content, with the creator rate and the marketplace fee both charged on top. The managed-service page is headed "Simple Pricing. No Surprises." and on 2026-09-20 carried no figure we could read - the sentence reads "Starting with 10 assets per month" with the price omitted. It also contradicts /for-brands on who the managed track is for: /managed-service says brands "spending $5K+/month on paid social", /for-brands says "Larger budgets ($30K-$500K+/month)". Agency pricing is described as "agency-specific pricing with volume discounts" with no figure published. Creator rates are not public: the creator-marketplace page promises "See Their Work, Pricing, and Reviews Before You Commit" and "Check their packages and pricing upfront", but the public /creator/ profile pages (checked: /creator/mirandamorey) show a bio, portfolio and TikTok stats only, with no packages or rates. Vidovo's own /pricing FAQ is the only public creator-cost benchmark: "Campaigns with highly desirable products can get content for as low as $100... The average piece of UGC content is around $200-250 for top tier creators." No free trial is advertised on /pricing; "Get Started Free" (/for-brands, /for-agencies) and "Browse creators free" (/self-serve) refer to free account signup and creator browsing, not a trial of a paid plan. Checkout runs through Stripe and its API accepts additional_seats and additional_brands parameters, so extra seats and brands are purchasable beyond the listed allowances, but no price for either is published. RATINGS: Trustpilot loaded and is recorded below; G2 returned 403 on 2026-09-20 and the expected Capterra listing returned 404, so neither is recorded.
- Turnaround
- Vidovo's pages disagree: the homepage says "7 DAYS AVG. TURNAROUND" and "most content is delivered within 7-10 days"; the pricing FAQ says creator applications within 24 hours and content "in as few as 7-10 business days"; /for-brands says "7-14 days on average"; the managed-service page says both "From Kickoff to Content in 7 Business Days" and "Typical turnaround: 5-10 business days"; and /faq says 7 days for digital products, 5 days for physical products once the creator receives them
- Min. spend
- $499/month Starter subscription before any creator payment, plus each creator's own rate (Vidovo's own pricing FAQ: from ~$100, ~$200-250 for top-tier creators) plus a marketplace fee. Managed service: "starts at $10K" per the /for-brands FAQ, from 10 assets/month, with a typical 2-month pilot
- Usage rights
- Per Vidovo's Usage Rights Policy (https://www.vidovo.com/policies/usage-rights, last updated 22 April 2026): on delivery and acceptance, "all right, title, and interest" including all IP rights "vest exclusively and irrevocably in the brand that commissioned the campaign," designated a work made for hire, on a "perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, and fully paid-up" basis, freely sublicensable and assignable without further payment to the creator. Two caveats. The /pricing FAQ describes the same thing more weakly, as "full digital rights" and "perpetual rights to copy, display, share, upload, distribute, store, modify, and use" - a licence, not a transfer of title. And the Terms of Service "Content Rights" section states that content supplied in association with any monetary transaction "automatically grants Vidovo and its affiliated entities an irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free license" to use it for Vidovo's own marketing, advertising, promotion, research or "any other lawful purpose," extendable to Vidovo's partners
Frequently asked questions
The published price is the platform subscription only: $499/month for Starter (1 campaign, 1 seat, 1 brand) or $899/month for Pro (10 campaigns, 3 seats, 3 brands), read on the pricing page on 20 September 2026. Enterprise is quote-only. On top of that you pay each creator their own rate - Vidovo's own pricing FAQ says content runs "as low as $100" and averages "around $200-250 for top tier creators" - plus a marketplace fee on those payments. There is no annual plan and no discounted annual rate.
Vidovo states four different figures on its own site. The pricing page says 12% on Starter and 7% on Pro, with a custom rate on Enterprise. The Campaign Fees Policy (22 April 2026) says "a single, all-inclusive platform fee of 10% of the total campaign value." The Terms of Service (25 October 2025) and the creators section of the FAQ both say "10-15% fee on all orders." The pricing FAQ describes the fee as a brand cost charged when you pay creators; the creator-facing FAQ and the Campaign Fees Policy describe it as a percentage deducted from what the creator earns. Get the applicable rate in writing before committing.
No free trial of a paid plan is advertised on the pricing page. "Get Started Free" and "Browse creators free" buttons elsewhere on the site refer to creating a free account and browsing the creator marketplace; running a campaign requires a paid subscription. Checkout for Starter and Pro runs through Stripe, though the Starter card's own caption reads "Contact sales to begin" beneath a button labelled "Get Started."
The brand does. Vidovo's Usage Rights Policy assigns all right, title and interest in delivered content to the commissioning brand as a work made for hire, perpetual, worldwide, royalty-free and freely sublicensable, and prohibits creators from charging usage fees afterwards. One thing the marketing does not mention: the Terms of Service also grant Vidovo its own irrevocable, royalty-free licence to use that content for Vidovo's marketing and promotion and to extend that right to its partners.
Vidovo's own pages give four different numbers: 30,000+ in the site navigation, the creator-marketplace headline and the agency hero; 25,000 in the creator-marketplace FAQ; 23,000+ in the creator-marketplace title tag and the agency FAQ; and 20,000+ in the homepage stats block. None is sourced, and the creator-marketplace page carries three of the four by itself. The only count that can be checked from outside is the sitemap, which listed 2,209 public creator profile pages on 20 September 2026.
Somewhere between 5 and 14 days depending on which page you read. The homepage claims a 7-day average and "within 7-10 days"; the pricing FAQ says creator applications arrive within 24 hours and content in "as few as 7-10 business days"; the for-brands FAQ says 7-14 days on average; the managed-service page says both "From Kickoff to Content in 7 Business Days" and "Typical turnaround: 5-10 business days"; and the general FAQ says 7 days for digital products and 5 days for physical ones once the creator has received them.
We did not find a figure for it on 2026-09-20. The managed-service page is headed "Simple Pricing. No Surprises." and then states only "Starting with 10 assets per month" with no price, routing to a booking link. The single number found anywhere on the site is in the for-brands FAQ: "Managed service starts at $10K" - with no billing period attached. Vidovo says it typically begins with a two-month pilot. The two pages also disagree on who it is for: the managed-service page says brands spending "$5K+/month" on paid social, while for-brands puts managed service at "$30K-$500K+/month" budgets.
Alternatives to Vidovo
Looking for a Vidovo alternative? Compare these UGC platforms with similar use cases and verified pricing.
| Platform | Starting price | Model | Rating | Turnaround | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $499 /month | Subscription | 4.6 out of 5 / 5 | Vidovo's pages disagree: the homepage says "7 DAYS AVG. TURNAROUND" and "most content is delivered within 7-10 days"; the pricing FAQ says creator applications within 24 hours and content "in as few as 7-10 business days"; /for-brands says "7-14 days on average"; the managed-service page says both "From Kickoff to Content in 7 Business Days" and "Typical turnaround: 5-10 business days"; and /faq says 7 days for digital products, 5 days for physical products once the creator receives them | Visit | |
| $400 /mo | Subscription | 4.5 out of 5 / 5 | Creator applications within 48 hours; content delivered in roughly 14 days (product shipping and revisions can extend this) | Visit | |
| $229 /mo | Subscription | 5.0 out of 5 / 5 | 7-10 days from brief to delivered content | Visit | |
| $299 /mo | Subscription | 2.0 out of 5 / 5 | 50+ creator applications claimed within 24 hours of posting a brief; content delivery timelines not published | Visit | |
| Free to browse | Marketplace fee | 4.5 out of 5 / 5 | — | Visit |